The European Radiation Research Society

The council








Honorary President:




Past President:




Deputy Secretary:



Council Members:

Fiona Lyng (Ireland)                           2019-2020 (, re-electable
DIT Centre for Radiation and Environmental Studies
Dublin Instutute of Technology
Kevin Street, Dublin 8

fiona.lyng [at]

Gerhard Kraft (Germany)                   2017-
GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung


G.Krafft [at]


Georgia Terzoudi (Greece)                    2019-2020
National Centre for Scientific Research "Demokritos"
Institute of Nuclear & Radiological Sciences & Technology, Energy & Safety Laboratory of Health Physics,Radiobiology & Cytogenetics, Athens

gterzoudi [at]

Lorenzo Manti  (Italy)                        2017-2018
Universita di Napoli « Federico II », Dipartimento di Scienze Fisiche,
Complesso Universitario di Monte S. Angelo, 80126 NAPOLI

manti [at]


Sarah Baatout  (Belgium)                  2017-2020, re-electable
Head of Radiobiology Unit, SCK-CEN
Boeretang 200, B-2400 MOL
err_secretariat [at]


Marjan Moreels (Belgium)                   2018-2021, re-electable
Laboratory of Radiobiology, SCK-CEN     Deputy Secretary
Boeretang 200, B-2400 MOL

err_secretariat [at]


Michal Hofer  (Czech Republic)            2017-2021, not re-electable
Institute of Biophysics,
Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic
Královopolská 135, 612 65 Brno
zhofer [at]


Marek K. Janiak   (Poland)                    2017-2021, not re-electable
Department of radiobiology and Health Protection
Military Institute of Hygene and Epidemiology
ul. Kozielska 4, 01-163 Warszawa
mjaniak [at]


Marc Benderitter  (France)                    2019-2022, not re-electable
Institute de Radioprotection et de Surrete Nucleaire
BP N°17 92262 Fontenay-aux-Roses Cedex
marc.benderitter [at]

Geza Safrany (Hungary)                         2017-2021, re-electable
National Research Institute for Radiobiology and Radiohygiene,
1221 BUDAPEST, H-1775 Budafok 1. P.O. Box 101
safrany.geza [at]

Siamak Haghdoost (Sweden)                  2017-2021, re-electable
Department of Molecular Biosciences, the Wenner-Gren Institute
Stockholm University
, Svante Arrhensiusväg 20C, 10691 Stockholm
siamak.haghdoost [at]

Ester Hammond (UK)                              2017-2021, re-electable
CRUK/MRC Oxford Institute for Radiation Oncology
Department of Oncology, Oxford University
ester.hammond [at]


Peter Sminia (Netherlands)                     2018-2021, re-electable
VU University
Medical Center, University of Amsterdam

Department of Radiation Oncology
p.sminia [at]

Soile Tapio (Germany)                           2019-2022, re-electable
Helmholtz Zentrum München

soile.tapio [at]




return to main page